Thom Yorke’s Atoms For Peace (Possibly) Releasing Debut Album in January


According to Radiohead fan site At Ease, Atoms For Peace, Thom Yorke’s other band, will be releasing their debut studio album, AMOK, on January 28th of next year, via XL Recordings. The super group (Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich plus Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, Joey Waronker, and Mauro Refosco) recorded the album after their 2010 tour, and has since been taunting us with new material played at infrequent live shows. The album will include this fall’s single “Default,” on a 9-song tracklist you can see in its entirety here. The only catch is this: we haven’t seen the band themselves confirming the news anywhere, so we’re muffling our excitement ever so slightly for the moment. Cross your fingers! [via Consequence of Sound]