Thom Yorke is Edward Cullen: A Visual Representation of Twilight’s New Moon Soundtrack


Thanks to the wonders of’s 30-second clip leaks (and full tracks from Pitchfork) we now know what to expect from the eagerly anticipated (and semi-bizarre) New Moon soundtrack. Yes, we know what our beloved bands will sound like in the Twilight universe, but what exactly will this indie rock takeover look like? After the jump, Thom Yorke (Radiohead), Brandon Flowers (The Killers), Ed Droste (Grizzly Bear), Lykke Li, Ben Gibbard (Death Cab for Cutie), and Muse join the cast of Twilight.

“Cause I’m a Vaaaampireeee, I’m a weirdoooo, what the hell am I doing heeereee, I don’t belong here…”

“Somebody told me I looked like a werewolf.”

“Edward + Edward 4e <3333”

“Bella was a ho.”

“We’re just happy to be here.”

“I will follow you into the dark and suck your sweet, sweet blood.”

And for those who missed the official track listing…

1. Death Cab For Cutie – Meet Me On The Equinox 2. Band Of Skulls – Friends 3. Thom Yorke- Hearing Damage 4. Lykke Li – Possibility 5. The Killers – A White Demon Love Song 6. Anya Marina – Satellite Heart 7. Muse – I Belong To You (New Moon Remix) 8. Bon Iver and St. Vincent – Rosyln 9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Done All Wrong 10. Hurricane Bells – Monsters 11. Sea Wolf – The Violet Hour 12. Ok Go- Shooting The Moon 13. Grizzly Bear – Slow Life 14. Editors – No Sound But The Wind 15. Alexandre Desplat – New Moon (The Meadow)