Paul Feig Reveals New ‘Ghostbusters’ Character Names


Insert “Who you gonna call?” joke here. According to Ghostbusters director Paul Feig, you should call Erin Gilbert, Jillian Holtzmann, Abby Yates, and Patty Tolan to ready their Proton Packs. The director revealed the four new character names on Twitter last night. Melissa McCarthy will play Yates, Kristin Wiig stars as Gilbert, Kate McKinnon is Holtzmann, and Leslie Jones is Tolan. Feig has been pretty great about giving Ghostbusters fans frequent updates. The gang was in Boston’s Chinatown earlier this month filming. Andy García, Michael K. Williams, Matt Walsh, Cecily Strong, and real-life news anchor Pat Kiernan will also appear in the movie, with a cameo from retired Ghostbuster (now vodka mogul) Dan Aykroyd. The highly anticipated, all-female Ghostbusters reboot will open in theaters on July 22, 2016.