Yoko Ono Collaborates Again On New Album ‘Yes I’m A Witch Too’


Today has been quite the day for album release news: apart from the unexpected tidings of a new Dr Dre album, there’s also news that Yoko Ono is releasing a follow-up to her 2007 collaborative album Yes, I’m a Witch. The new album — to be released in January 2016 —is entitled Yes, I’m a Witch Too (get it?), and features collaborations with tUnE-yArDs, Death Cab For Cutie, Portugal The Man, Miike Snow and many others.

It’s not unusual for Ono to incorporate other artists in her own works — her most recent album, 2013’s Take Me to the Land of Hell, also featured musicians like Questlove (The Roots), Lenny Kravitz and The Beastie Boys’ Mike D. Last year, she also worked with the Flaming Lips to release a cover of John Lennon’s “Happy Xmas (War Is Over).”

Yes I’m a Witch Too is due out on January 22, 2016 via Manimal. As per Spin, this is the tracklist:

– “Forgive Me My Love” (feat. Death Cab for Cutie) – “Mrs. Lennon” (feat. Peter, Bjorn and John) – “Move on Fast” (feat. Jack Douglas) – “Give Me Something” (feat. Sparks) – “She Gets Down on Her Knees” (feat. Penguin Prison) – “She Got Out of the Box” (feat. Portugal the Man) – “Dogtown” (feat. Sean Ono Lennon) – “Warrior Woman” (feat. tUnE-yArDs) – “Catman” (feat. Miike Snow) – “Yes, I’m Your Angel” (feat. Cibo Matto) – “Wouldnit” (feat. Dave Aude) – “I Have a Woman Inside My Soul” (feat. Johnny Palumbo) – “No Bed for Beatle John” (feat. Ebony Bones) – “Coffin Car” (feat. Automatique) – “Walking on Thin Ice” (feat. Danny Tenaglia) – “Approximately Infinite Universe” (feat. Blow Up)