Killer Mike and El-P’s Cat-Rap Album ‘Meow the Jewels’ Has Finally Arrived


Meow the Jewels, a remix album from duo Killer Mike and El-P featuring cat sounds galore (a spin on RTJ2 ), has finally arrived. You can download it for free after previewing the meow-tastic track list, below. What started as a joke became a Kickstarter campaign and now features remixes by Portishead’s Geoff Barrow, Just Blaze, Zola Jesus, Massive Attack’s 3D, Blood Diamonds, Boots, and more. “Together we have managed to do a little good using the stupidest method possible and for that we salute you,” the liner notes read. “Did we make the silliest, occasionally most grating possible remix album? of course. And we did it for you, Mike Brown and Eric Garner,” tweeted El-P. You can purchase the album as a limited-edition vinyl to help support the victims of police brutality.


1. Meowpurrdy feat. Lil Bub, Maceo, Delonte & Snoop Dogg (Remixed by EL-P)

2. Oh My Darling Don’t Meow (Remixed by Just Blaze)

3. Pawfluffer Night (Remixed by Zola Jesus)

4. Close Your Eyes And Meow To Fluff (Remixed by Geoff Barrow)

5. All Meow Life (Remixed by Nick Hook)

6. Lie, Cheat, Meow (Remixed by Prince Paul)

7. Meowrly (Remixed by BOOTS)

8. Paw Due Respect (Remixed by Blood Diamonds)

9. Snug Again (Remixed by Little Shalimar)

10. Creown (Remixed by The Alchemist)

11. Angelsnuggler (Remixed by Dan The Automator)

12. Creown (BONUS) (Remixed by 3D of Massive Attack)