PJ Harvey Officially Announces New Album Release Date, Teaser


PJ Harvey has officially announced that her next album, The Hope Six Demolition Project, will be released on April 15. She’s also released a short teaser of the album, which features snippets of the lead track, “The Community of Hope,” and first single, “The Wheel.”

New music from Harvey has been expected for a while now, given that she spent much of 2015 recording in spaces that were open to the public, in cities as varied as London, Kosovo, and Washington, D.C. But this is the first official statement she’s made on the release, and the teaser that was released is full of some pretty great, very promising new music.

The Hope Six Demolition Project is the first full-length album release since Harvey’s 2011 album, Let England Shake.

The tracklist: 1. The Community of Hope 2. The Ministry of Defence 3. A Line in the Sand 4. Chain of Keys 5. River Anacostia 6. Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln 7. The Orange Monkey 8. Medicinals 9. The Ministry of Social Affairs 10. The Wheel 11. Dollar, Dollar

The album cover:

The trailer: