Kathleen Hanna’s Band, the Julie Ruin, Announces New Album, Share “I Decide”


Bikini Kill might be a thing of the past, but Kathleen Hanna’s still going strong. Her band, the Julie Ruin, just announced a new album, Hit Reset. The news comes along with the release of the first track from that album, “I Decide.” It’s got a lyric video, too, starring Waxahatchee’s Katie Crutchfield.

This is the third album from the band, which features Sara Landeau, Carmine Covelli, Kenny Mellman, and former Bikini Kill member Kathi Wilcox. There doesn’t seem to be any prior connection between the band and Crutchfield, but, for what it’s worth, the video was shot a few weeks ago in Austin, during SXSW.

Hit Reset will be released on July 8. Here’s the album art and tracklist:

1. Hit Reset 2. I Decide 3. Be Nice 4. Rather Not 5. Planet You 6. Let Me Go 7. Mr. So and So 8. Record Breaker 9. Hello Trust No One 10. I’m Done 11. Roses More Than Water 12. Time is Up 13. Calverton

Watch the video: