Frank Ocean Releases Second Album ‘Blond’ and Launches New Mag ‘Boys Don’t Cry’


Frank Ocean has released his second album Blond, which is available exclusively on Apple Music and iTunes for two weeks. The 17-track album features an impressive list of collaborators, including Beyoncé, Kanye West, Pharrell, Andre 3000, Rick Rubin, Tyler The Creator, Jamie xx, and James Blake.

Formerly known as Boys Don’t Cry, Ocean already released the music video for Blond track “Nikes” this weekend.

The hype surrounding Ocean’s long-awaited sophomore release since the massive success of his first album Channel Orange has been strong, satiated only by the recently released tracks that formed his visual album Endless.

Fader points out that Blond’s physical and online tracklist are different, which some Twitter users noted after snagging a copy at one of Ocean’s pop-up stores in New York, L.A., Chicago, and London.

Oh, and Boys Don’t Cry is now a magazine, which those fans also got a free copy of. Folks featured in the mag include Wolfgang Tillmans, Kanye West, artist Tom Sachs, “Nikes” director Tyrone Lebon, and other Blond collaborators.

Online Blond Tracklist

1. Nikes 2. Ivy 3. Pink + White 4. Be Yourself 5. Solo 6. Skyline To 7. Self Control 8. Good Guy 9. Nights 10. Solo (Reprise) 11. Pretty Sweet 12. Facebook Story 13. Close to You 14. White Ferrari 15. Seigfried 16. Godspeed 17. Futura Free

Physical Blond Tracklist

1. Pretty Sweet 2. Mitsubishi Sony 3. Ivy 4. Pink & White 5. Solo 6. Easy 7. Skyline To 8. Night.s 9. White Ferrari 10. Seigfried 11. Godspeed 12. Futura Free