The ‘Westworld’ Season 1 Soundtrack is Here, Just in Time for the Apocalypse


Following Sunday’s finale, Warner Bros’ in-house music label WaterTower has released the soundtrack for the first season of Westworld, including selections from Radiohead, Amy Winehouse, the Cure, and the Rolling Stones, plus original compositions. As Pitchfork reports, the 34-track album follows a previously released EP of covers performed by Westworld composer Ramin Djawadi, who performs the covers on Westworld: Season 1 (Music From the HBO Series). (He’s also the composer for Game of Thrones.)

The song selection will be familiar to viewers: Radiohead is featured heavily, including “No Surprises” and “Exit Music (For a Film),” which played over the finale’s dramatic ending. The album also includes the show’s terrific theme song, and haunting instrumental versions of Radiohead’s “Motion Picture Soundtrack” and Nine Inch Nails’ “Something I Can Never Have,” both performed by L.A.’s Vitamin String Quartet. All in all, it’s a pretty melancholy soundtrack, which, frankly, seems just about right at this moment. Listen below: