Feist Announces ‘Pleasure,’ Her First Album Since 2011’s ‘Metals’


After six years, Feist has announced a follow-up to her last album, Metals — which should be good news regardless of whether you like your sad and sensuous murmurs with a side of Caramel Macchiato. Per Exclaim , the album is called Pleasure, a title that also largely describes the inarguably agreeable experience of listening to a Feist song.

Feist produced the album, along with Mocky (whose credits include work with Kelela, Peaches and Alejandro Jodorowsky, as well as production on Feist’s The Reminder and Metals) and Renaud Letang (also a veteran Feist collaborator). The track list for Pleasure — which is set for release on April 28, via Universal — has also been shared:

1) Pleasure 2) I Wish I Didn’t Miss You 3) Get Not High, Get Not Low 4) Lost Dreams 5) Any Party 6) A Man Is Not His Song 7) The Wind 8) Century 9) Baby Be Simple 10) I’m Not Running Away 11) Young Up

Her last album debuted at #7 on the Billboard 200 chart, and went on to win the Polaris Music Prize in 2012.