Coachella 2010 Lineup Announced!


After some traditional false starts, the real Coachella 2010 lineup is finally here! We’re dropping the full bill after the jump, but we’ve pulled out some of the highlights (IE, the names written in font that’s large enough to read sans magnifying glass) for those of you who simply can’t wait.

Friday, April 16 Jay-Z, LCD Soundsystem, Them Crooked Vultures, Vampire Weekend, Deadmau5, Public Image Limited, the Specials, Grizzly Bear, Passion Pit, Echo and the Bunnymen, Benny Bassi, Fever Ray

Saturday April 17 Muse, Faith No More, Tiesto, MGMT, David Guetta, the Dead Weather, Hot Chip, Devo, Coheed and Cambria, Kaskae, 2ManyDJ’s, Major Lazer, Dirty Projectors, Gossip, Z-Trip

Sunday, April 19 Gorillaz, Pavement, Thom Yorke???, Phoenix, Orbital, Spoon, Sly and the Family Stone, De La Soul, Julian Casablancas, Plastikman, Gary Numan, Charlotte Gainsbourg

Which day do you think has the strongest lineup? We’re personally fans of Sunday: Between an appearance by Pavement, Thom Yorke’s solo gig, and the debut of the Gorillaz latest album, Plastic Beach, we’re sure that it will be epic. Weigh in with a comment below.